Deleting or changing a respondent's survey, or fixing a mistake

Deleting or changing a respondent's survey, or fixing a mistake

How to change a customer's survey response?

From time to time a customer may accidentally answer incorrectly to your survey, intending one thing, but picking the opposite choice.  Only the customer can change his or her choices.  Any customer who incorrectly answers the survey questions can simply click the survey link in the email again, correct their answers, and resubmit the survey.  If the customer doesn't have the link any longer, all you need to do is utilize the Resend Survey Link feature and that customer will receive their unique survey link so they can resubmit the survey.  When they re-submit their survey response, the system will be updated with the more recent response.  



What if a customer's response is clearly a mistake?

As a matter of practice, we don't change or delete a respondent's survey answers, with one very rare exception.  In some rare cases, a customer will confuse the direction of the scales and answer 100% negative by selecting the absolute lowest choices when they intended to select the highest choices (100% positive), and where their comments are also extremely positive.  In this rare instance, the owner will typically contact the customer when the owner receives the Poor Feedback Alert, and together they discover the customer's mistake (and usually have a good chuckle with the customer about it).  The owner need only email our support team the email from your customers stating their mistake, and we can reverse the customer's choices.  Again, we only do this when the choices are the absolute lowest scores and the customer's comments clearly demonstrate they are very satisfied.  Even in this case, we recommend that you encourage the customer to re-submit their survey.  This will give your customer the opportunity to experience the "promoter journey" (testimonials, referrals, sales opportunities, etc.) you have configured for your account.